Free Trials

We offer a free month with all new accounts and no credit card is needed to create a free trial account. While your first payment will be instant, the period of time you purchased will be added to the end of your trial period. This means if you choose to pay month to month, your first payment will be instant and your automated recurring billing will begin one month after your trial expiration date.

If you close your account before subscribing you will not be charged.

If your trial ends and you haven't subscribed, your account will be suspended. After 10 days, your account will be automatically closed.

Subscribing to Táve

All trial accounts display a banner which includes a link to create a new subscription. Simply enter your credit card to create a new subscription. To change or remove the credit card on file, simply visit the Billing section in Settings.

Only you may create, edit, or cancel your subscription and it must be performed inside the application. We are unable to do any of these for you. Asking us by phone, chat, email, or helpdesk does not constitute a change or order.

Failed Payments

If your credit card "hard fails" (for example, if your card is re-issued due to fraud or being lost), we will convert your account to a two-week trial in order to give you time to update your subscription. If you need additional time, please contact us and let us know.

Declined (or "soft fail") payments are retried every other day. Employees marked as a Billing Contact will be emailed on the 1st, 14th, and 25th day of being past due. Accounts that remain past due will be suspended after 25 days and be subject to automatic closure and deletion 90 days after the payment due date.

Closing your account

For security reasons, only you can close your account and it must be performed using this form inside the application. Read more about that here:

Permanently close my account.

Close your account at any time and you won't be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred, including the current billing period. For example, if your billing cycle is on the 18th of every month, and you close your account on the 24th, you’ll still have to pay for the current month, but you won’t be charged again after that. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.

Closed accounts may be deleted after 90 days and cannot be retrieved. While backups may exist for legal and technical reasons, they cannot be used to restore or access an account.

60 Day Money Back Guarantee

We believe in Táve and stand behind our product with a 60-day no questions asked money back guarantee. If within 60 days after making a payment you are not satisfied with our service and close your account, you can request a refund in writing to support.

There will be absolutely no refunds after the 60 day money back guarantee has expired. Be aware that issuing a chargeback may result in your account and any costs associated with collecting it to be referred to an outside collection agency.

To read the specific terms and conditions, please read the Táve Terms of Service.

Did this answer your question?