Article author
Nicole
  • Updated

Erasing Your Personal Information From a Táve Account

Pursuant to Article 17 of the GDPR and similar privacy laws, one has the right to erasure (commonly referred to as "The Right to be Forgotten") of their personal data stored by a third party. Personal information may be deleted from our services on demand by Táve account administrators. To do so, you will need to contact an administrator of the Táve account (the "data controller" or "studio") and request that they delete your information using our industry-leading privacy tools

As merely a data processor, Táve is unable to process the request without the explicit instruction of the data controller. We are also unable to perform aggregate searches across Táve accounts.

 

If You Are a Táve Account Administrator

View this article for help with anonymizing the personal information of contacts in your account. If you have any questions about processing an erasure request, please contact us.

In the event that you wish to have your entire account scheduled for automatic deletion, you must close your account within your account Settings. To cancel your Táve account subscription, you'll head to Settings › Subscription Overview and select the Close Account button there.

mceclip0.png

Was this article helpful?